http://standingrock.net/Images/2010_logos/facebook.jpg http://standingrock.net/Images/2010_logos/twitter.jpg

Calendar

 

SRCA Calendar
December 2018 - October 2019


Saturday, January 5. Chuck Slonaker New Paintings “Sketches” Exhibit.
Saturday, January 12, 2pm, New World Children's Theatre (NWCT) Workshop Begins
Saturday, January 26, 8pm, 16 th Annual Standing Rock International Shorts Festival. The Kent Stage
Saturday, Febuary 2, "Around the World" Music Series - Chinese
Saturday, February 9, 1pm. 15th Annual Ice Carving Exhibit. Hometown Bank Plaza
Saturday February 23. 3rd Annual Robert E. Wood Exhibit.
Saturday, March 2, 4,098th Halim Day!
Saturday, March 16, "Around the World" Music Series – Korean
Saturday, March 23 rd , “Go With The Flow” Homebrew Tasting Earth Day Fest Fundraiser.
Saturday, March 30 th . Avery Galloway Drawing Exhibit
Sunday, April 7, 2-5pm. 13 Th “Who's Your Mama?” Environmental Film Fest. KIVA Auditorium, KSU
Saturday, April 13 th . 19 Th Environmental Art Exhibit.
Saturday, April 20 th . 11-4pm. “Who's Your Mama?” Earth Day Block Party. Downtown Kent.
Friday May 10, 7:30pm NWCT performance. African Community Theatre.
Saturday, May 11, 3pm.. NWCT performance. African Community Theatre.
Saturday, May 11, 7:30pm. NWCT performance. African Community Theatre.
Saturday, June 1, Xyl Lasersohn Art Exhibit.
Friday, June 21, Open Poetry Readings, Last Exit Books, 124 E. Main St., Downtown Kent
Friday, June 28 . Sidewalk Cinema. Hometown Bank Plaza. Downtown Kent.
Saturday, June 29, 10:00 am, "Art and Movement" Yoga Class
Saturday, July 6,. “West Creek Conservancy” Photo Exhibit. Celebrating 50 years of Cuyahoga River Restoration
Friday, July 19, Open Poetry Readings, Last Exit Books, 124 E. Main St., Downtown Kent
Saturday, July 20, 10:00 am, "Art and Movement" Yoga Class
Friday, August 2. Sidewalk Cinema. Hometown Bank Plaza. Downtown Kent.
Saturday, August 10, 16th Annual Old Fashioned Ice Cream Social. Hometown Bank Plaza. Downtown Kent.
Friday, August 23, Open Poetry Readings, Last Exit Books, 124 E. Main St., Downtown Kent
Saturday, August 24, 10:00 am, "Art and Movement" Yoga Class
Friday, August, 30 Sidewalk Cinema. Hometown Bank Plaza. Downtown Kent.
Friday, October 18, Open Poetry Readings, Last Exit Books, 124 E. Main St., Downtown Kent
Saturday, October 19, 1pm. 16th Annual Cider Fest. Hometown Bank Plaza. Downtown Kent.
Friday, November 16, Open Poetry Readings, Last Exit Books, 124 E. Main St., Downtown Kent
Friday, December 13, Open Poetry Readings, Last Exit Books, 124 E. Main St., Downtown Kent

All Events Held At The North Water Street Gallery, 300 N. Water St. Kent, unless otherwise stated.

Dates and Times subject to change.  Please check back at www.standingrock.net for updates.

 


Standing Rock Cultural Arts
300 N. Water St., Suite H
Kent, OH 44240
330-673- 4970

Standing Rock Cultural Arts is a 501(c)(3) organization. We welcome and invite sponsors to help
cover expenses for our art and educational activities. Donations are tax deductible.

 

 

 

Mural Projects - Shop - Donations - Contact Us - Links